Grand Reopening

Hello, and welcome to my blog. I say reopening because I had started a blog on a different site when a big kerfuffle meant that I can no longer get in there, but I hope that this will be a happier home. I am a 30-year-old woman with a passion for crafts, living at home partly because it’s cheaper and partly because someone has to check the stove’s off, and adoptive mother to two guinea pigs.  I am also a perfectionist who typically has to lower her standards or walk away from places, so I find it remarkable when things match up to my standards and even, incredibly rarely, exceed them.

I aim to publish at least one post a week, usually on the weekend.  Please be patient with me, I am just getting to grips with this site and how best to approach things on here and have only made a handful of blog posts ever.  It took me a little while, but I now have a post about my trip to the knitting and stitching show at Ally Pally up, and I plan to perfect a post that I made elsewhere about felting knitting for next time, and then cover circular knitting, as it turns out that I’m not the only one who finds it confusing.

Find me on Facebook:

Claire Turner
Beautiful Beadware
Craft Creation Closeouts

Leave a Reply

