Art, Ravelry-style

You may have noticed that I develop fangirl obsessions on a few things, and one of them is Ravelry. I love making Ravatars, though never stick with one for long because I most like candid photography. So the lovely Davina suggested that I take one photo a day of whatever I’m most enjoying on my tablet, crop it lightly, and use the ones which work well as Ravatars. I will show the successful ones in my Ravelry profile, and post each one here.

So today is day one, and here comes my pic

20130626-112938.jpg
Doctor Who, New, Season 2 Episode 14, Doomsday. I just clicked to take a screenshot at a “good” bit. Such a sad episode, he doesn’t get to say he loves Rose *sobsob*

20130627-074437.jpg
City of Bones, by Cassandra Clare. Not read it before, but it was on my “you’ll probably get a lil addicted” list. Got to page 20, and it’s so far living up to that.
Does not work as a Ravatar, though, which means I can stick with The Doctor today. I swear I didn’t take a bad pic for that reason!

20130628-165912.jpg
An Art Deco pic that I did. Currently awaiting a suitable mount. Don’t be smutty!

20130629-220045.jpg
Ok, I was a lil obsessed with this game before I ever tried the books. It was what actually made me give them a go, and I luuuurve ’em.

20130630-071802.jpg
Extract. Had never heard of that film before, and it’s barely holding my interest now

20130701-155025.jpg
The Diamond Throne by David Eddings, my current handbag book. Only ones from the stack that I’m keeping forever will get read there, as I want to know I have something sensational all the way through when only carrying one. I cheated a little here, I dog-eared this page for photographing because Kalten’s “I want a sword, not a knitting needle” smacked of the passive/aggressive debate to me. I knit, and my words are my most offensive weapons.

4 thoughts on “Art, Ravelry-style

Leave a Reply

