S-H-A-W-L spells sexy

First off, apologies for all the quiet. I’d say that it won’t happen again, but one can never guarantee that. Anyway, I have been writing a lot lately and so Monday I almost fainted when I realised that I could pack one of my sexier wips for a boat trip down the Medway.
I finished it today, and here it is:

20130725-210726.jpg
I was feeling far too hot to try it on (I feel a bit warm when the temperature rises about 10oC), so this is a temporary photo. It is my second working of alabaster shawl, this time casting on 20 extra stitches for extra coverage. Because hey, I’m a big woman.
Here is the original:

20130725-211139.jpg
The yarn is varying shades of Colinette Mohair. I have some of it left (it was a kg Creative Pack), so am wondering if I should make an even larger one in green. When the weather cools, of course.

4 thoughts on “S-H-A-W-L spells sexy

Leave a Reply

