Hot like a Fire

Okay, I have to show you this fab parcel that I received on Wednesday. It’s so lush that I fear I will burst otherwise. So here comes sexy:

20130901-094609.jpg
So that is my lovely friend Rue (aka Ambiknitrix on Ravelry) sending me a fave book of hers, some of her delicious hand-dyed in my fave colours, and some squooshy Malabrigo chunky. I have cracked open the book, and it was instant love. I have run my (freshly washed, I swear) fingers through the sexy wool & cashmere Amalya (mine’s the fingering-weight). Never have I felt something so soft! I have shawlsome plans for that one.
I have been moderately ill lately, with both a kidney infection (thankfully departed) and a feverish cold. But nothing lifts the heart like the gift of something exquisite made by a friend

Leave a Reply

